Governing Board

Bob Hay – Director

Robert (Bob) W. Hay, Reptile and Amphibian Conservation Specialist and Retired Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (WDNR) Herpetologist.   Bob has had a keen interest in reptiles and amphibians since he was a young child, subjecting his mother to many scary occasions as he came home with the “next surprise”.   Continue reading “Bob Hay – Director”

Rebecca Christoffel – Co-Director

Dr. Rebecca A. Christoffel, Reptile and Amphibian Conservationist.  Rebecca received her Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Wildlife Ecology from University of Wisconsin-Madison, and her Ph.D. in Fisheries and Wildlife from Michigan State University.  
Continue reading “Rebecca Christoffel – Co-Director”

Dr. Joshua M. Kapfer – Wildlife Biologist

Dr. Joshua M. Kapfer, Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, UW-Whitewater.  Dr. Kapfer is a Certified Wildlife Biologist who grew up with a love for wildlife, especially herptiles.  He attended UW-La Crosse where he received his bachelor’s and master’s degrees in biology.   Continue reading “Dr. Joshua M. Kapfer – Wildlife Biologist”

Samantha Foster – Biologist

Samantha has a Bachelor’s in Biology from UW-Whitewater and a Teacher Certification from Concordia University.  While pursuing her biology degree and teacher education certifications, Samantha was fortunate to participate in Continue reading “Samantha Foster – Biologist”